2011 WFDF Board Elections

In Official Communication, Press Release * Official Communication by WFDF

The 2011 WFDF Election Candidates have been announced. The following list of candidates have volunteered to run for election for the 2012-2013 WFDF Board of Directors.




Thomas Griesbaum (Germany)


Sandie Hammerly (United States of America)

Ultimate Chair

Simon Hill (United Kingdom)

at-Large Board Member (3 positions available)

Kate Bergeron (United States of America)

Brian Gisel (Canada)

Michael Hu (Chinese Taipei)

Jesus Loreto (Venezuela)

José Antonio Miró (Dominican Republic)

UC – Deputy Chair

Will Deaver (United States of America)

UC – Events

Piers Truter (Australia)

UC – Championships

Brian Gisel (Canada)

UC – Rules

Rueben Berg (Australia)


Patrick van der Valk (Portugal)


Job descriptions can be found here.

The voting period is open from November 15th, 2011 and ends on December 15th, 2011.

WFDF Election Policy