WFDF 2011 Election Results Announced

In Official Communication, Press Release * Official Communication by WFDF

The World Flying Disc Federation Nominating and Election Committee (NomComm) is pleased to announce the results of the 2011 elections. The following individuals have been elected for a two year term to serve beginning 1 January 2012:

Secretary, Member of the Executive Committee, Member of the Board: Thomas Griesbaum (GER)
Treasurer, Member of the Executive Committee, Member of the Board: Sandie Hammerly (USA)
Ultimate Committee Chair and Member of the Board: Simon Hill (GBR)
Board member at-Large: Kate Bergeron (USA)
Board member at-Large: Brian Gisel (CAN)
Board member at-Large: Michael Hu (TPE)

WFDF Members also elected the following to positions on the Ultimate Committee:

Ultimate Committee Deputy Chair: Will Deaver (USA) (one year term)
Championships Subcommittee Chair: Brian Gisel (CAN) (one year term)
Events Subcommittee Chair: Piers Truter (AUS) (two year term)
Rules Subcommittee Chair: Rueben Berg (AUS) (one year term)
Spirit of the Games Subcommittee Chair: Patrick Van der Valk (POR) (two year term)

All 37 WFDF members in good standing participated in the election, with a total of 105 votes. The election, which ran from November 15 to December 15, 2011, was tallied using the “Single Transferable Voting Mechanism.”

NomComm Chair and WFDF President Robert “Nob” Rauch stated: On behalf of WFDF’s Nominating and Election Committee, I would like to congratulate all those who won their election and thank all of the candidates who ran for office. Further, on behalf of all our Member associations, I would like to express my sincere thanks to outgoing board member Jesus Loreto and thank him for his considerable contributions to the development of flying disc sports in Latin America since joining the board in 2007.”

The 2011 WFDF Nominating & Election Committee was comprised of: Robert “Nob” Rauch (Chair), Volker Bernardi (Administrator), Peter Jesse (1st scrutineer), Danny Saunders (2nd Scrutineer).