WFDF elections 2013 – list of candidates published

In Official Communication, Press Release * Official Communication by WFDF

The World Flying Disc Federation (WFDF) today has released the list of the candidates for the 2013 elections.

The WFDF members will vote on positions on the Board of Directors and on the Ultimate Committee to serve from 1 January 2014 to 31 December 2015. The elections started on 15 November and will run through 15 December 2013, 24:00 hrs UTC.

The following candidates have sent in nominations for the respective positions which are going to be elected during the 2013 elections:

Board of Directors

    – Treasurer: Sandra L. “Sandie” Hammerly (USA), Executive Committee position

    – Secretary: Thomas Griesbaum (GER), Executive Committee position

    – Chair, Ultimate Committee: Brian Gisel (CAN)

    – Chair, Freestyle: Kevin “Skippy Jammer” Givens (USA)

    – Director at large: Vincent Gaillard (FRA/SUI)

    – Director at large: Jamie Nuwer (USA)

    – Director at large: Michael Hu (TPE)

Ultimate Committee

    – Events Subcommittee Chair: Elizabeth Houtrow (USA/KOR)

    – Spirit of the Game Subcommittee Chair: Patrick van der Valk (POR)

For further information on the elections: .