Dean Terry

WFDF announces results of 2019 Board Elections

In News, News, Press Release * Official Communication by WFDF

WFDF announced today the results of its 2019 elections, with the WFDF member associations voting on several open positions on the Board of Directors.

Kate Bergeron (USA) was re-elected as Treasurer, Brian Gisel (CAN) re-elected as Ultimate Committee Chair, Lori Daniels (USA) elected as Freestyle Committee Chair, and Wolfgang Maehr (SGP) elected as SOTG Committee Chair.

For the continental associations, Nicole Bulos (DOM) was elected President for Pan America and Fumio “Moro” Morooka (JPN) re-elected to represent Asia-Oceania.

Shiellah Quintos was elected as chair of the Events Subcommittee of the Ultimate Committee. All of the above will serve a two year term from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2021.

In addition, Liam Grant (IRL) was appointed by the board to serve out the remaining year of the term of the Chair of the Athletes’ Commission.

The complete Press Release with results and biographies can be found here.