Finals’ triple-header set for WFDF 2022 World Ultimate Club Championships

In News, Press Release * Official Communication by WFDF

The WFDF 2022 World Ultimate Club Championships (WUCC) are coming to a close today after a week of intense competition and displays of Spirit of the Game both on and off the field — but not before the best club teams in the world face off for their chance to bring home gold in the Mixed, Open, and Women’s Divisions.

The WUCC championship triple-header kicks off with Red Flag from Canada looking to overcome Seattle Mixtape in the Mixed division at 10:00 am EDT/16:00 CET. The Open division final at 12:30 pm EDT/18:30 CET will see New York’s PoNY match up against Ring of Fire, from Raleigh, North Carolina. And the Women’s division Final will round out the day at 3:00 pm EDT/21:00 CET when Revolution from Colombia takes on San Francisco’s Fury. All six teams remain undefeated, having bested all previous nine opponents in the first six days of the competition.

All three Finals games will be live-streamed for free via the Olympic Channel, on Ultiworld YouTube, and on the WFDF website. The games today are being held at Atrium Stadium in Mason, Ohio, USA, and will be followed by a closing ceremony at approximately 4:30 pm EDT/22:30 CET, and tickets are still available online or at the stadium. The WUCC website has the full schedule and live results.

On Friday, Australia’s Lunch Box earned bronze in the Mixed division and Great Britain’s Clapham Ultimate secured the third-place finish in the Men’s division. The Women’s bronze medal match — between the USA’s Phoenix and Australia’s Ellipsis — will be held on Saturday morning at 9:00 am EDT/15:00 CET.