Organisational Structure


Congress consists of representatives from each of the member bodies. Congress meets once a year to decide the overall direction of WFDF.

Executive Committee

The executive committee consists of the President, Treasurer and Secretary-General, and they are responsible for the day-to-day running of WFDF under the guidance of the Board of Directors.

Learn More

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are elected by Congress at annual elections for 2 year terms. The Board is responsible for overseeing the operations of WFDF and developing strategic plans and budgets and for appointing key staff.

Learn More

Executive Staff

The executive comprises the staff of WFDF and the unpaid volunteers who are responsible for so much of the work that gets done. It includes all of the people that serve on committees.

Learn More


Committees are formed by Congress or the Board and delegated to undertake specific tasks.

A Standing Committtee is a committee that is on ongoing committee responsible for part of the ongoing operations of WFDF, these include:

  • Audit Committee
  • A committee for each flying disc sport
  • An Ad Hoc Committee —  one convened for a particular one-off purpose, eg to investigate an event or evaluate a policy.


Committees by Discipline

Disc Golf
Beach Ultimate