WFDF announces new Athletes’ Commission members

In Official Communication, Press Release * Official Communication by WFDF


WFDF is pleased to announce the new members of the WFDF Athletes’ Commission after the 2014 WFDF World Ultimate Club Championships, who will each serve a four year term.  Three athletes were elected to the Commission during the WUCC 2014 event:

– Ryan Patrick PURCELL (RSA)

Ryan Purcell returns after serving as Commission chair since its creation in 2012 during the World Ultimate and Guts Championships. Former Athletes’ Commission members Anna Haynes (AUS) and Matt Doyle (CAN), who had also served as members of the first ever Athletes’ Commission, stepped down at the end of their two year term. Elections in 2016 at WUGC will see the membership increased to six members with the election of three additional members.

“WFDF is extremely pleased to welcome the members of our Athletes’ Commission,” stated WFDF President Robert L. “Nob” Rauch. “The Athletes’ commission is becoming an increasingly important part of our governance structure as we seek to ensure that we always keep the perspectives and needs of our players at the forefront.”

The picture shows the Athletes’ Commission members being introduced during the Closing Ceremony of the WFDF 2014 World Ultimate Club Championships in Lecco (l to r):  Gwen Ambler (USA), Ryan Patrick Purcell (RSA), and Julian Camilo Bocanegra Salazar (COL).

Author: WFDF