© WFDF

International Spirit of The Game Day Plans

In News, Press Release * Official Communication by WFDF

Each year, flying disc enthusiasts worldwide celebrate International Spirit of the Game Day (#iSOTGDay) on the first weekend in December. 

With the 10th anniversary this year, we decided to extend the celebration and plan to host a mini-conference to discuss what Spirit of the Game is. This online conference will be held Sunday the 10th of December starting at 16:00 CET / 07:00am PST / 23:00 Beijing time. 

We have invited TEAMERIC, Colombia’s REVOLUTION, and incoming SOTG Chair WOLFGANG MAEHR to lead the discussions we will have on three topics, and encourage the entire community to share their thoughts.

Spirit of the Game Commission chair Jose Amoroso stated: “This is the 10th anniversary of celebrating Spirit of the Game, the cornerstone of Disc Sports that so many of us love. We look forward to seeing all of the community’s celebrations on social media across the globe and hope you can participate in our conference.”

For more information on the Spirit of the Game conference, we ask that you register (here)

Post your celebrations at:

Twitter: @ISOTG_DAY – https://twitter.com/iSOTG_Day

Instagram: @ISOTG_DAY – https://www.instagram.com/isotg_day/

Facebook SOTG page: https://www.facebook.com/spiritofthegamesotg

TikTok: @iSOTG_DAY – https://www.tiktok.com/@isotg_day

WFDF
Author: WFDF